You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Suffer the bad to appreciate the good.

in #life8 years ago (edited)

75% of people on this planet do not have food, water and shelter on a daily basis.
16.000 children die everyday from hunger
15.000.000 children are slaves
....

You can answer to yourself what it says about you and what about me.

Sort:  

And what do you do, sir, to change that? Do you live by example and try and make a difference?

Or do you just use it as a weapon to try and bring others down when they may be feeling good about themselves?

I'm all for positive change in this world. I can say that I live by example.

Can you? :)

I agree with both of you and @kyriacos don't do this, please. Like @lifeisawesome said you changed something positive in something negative. No matter what we will do, the reality will be worst than we know.

I agree with him too - life is super super super tough for a good portion in the world. Being a westerner, he's right, I'm super privileged. And I'd love to help - but using it to bring me down isn't cool :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60701.29
ETH 2637.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52