You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The scorpion and the frog - A real life example!

in #life8 years ago (edited)

@jacor

The story, although cute is a logical fallacy. Particularly is called naturalistic fallacy. In brief, just because you observe something in nature, whether is humans or other animals, it doesn't mean it will be true in the future or worse, forever.

The only absolute truth about our world is that everything changes all the time.

Also it might be good to explain why you are so angry and what did this person exactly do. The way you are presenting the situation does not reveal much. We cannot judge objectively as audience.

I understand that you are angry with some people not being grateful to you and the platform, but please do take a step back. It is natural with so much popularity to gain some enemies. You cannot explain "fairness" to most people in the way they will understand it since they cannot see how you are valued 1,000 times more than they are.

Helping others is your business obligation to yourseld since your income depends on people joining and filling up the middle ranks so more new members can join. You make it sound like you are doing people a favour. You are serving first yourself by stabilising the platform and then the rest occur as collateral investement.

__
This comment has been edited because I mistakenly thought jacor was some other person promoting posts. I left what is still relevant to my critique.

Sort:  

@kyriacos, upvoted your comment. Well put and though I agree with alot of it as people and things DO change, but NOT everyone and everything changes. Maybe it's the former day trader in me, but I look at things in odds or percentages.

So granted, there may be many a scorpion that decides to ride the frog unharmed. But I'm not betting my life on it as the majority and odds are not in my favor. As much as I do love to root for an under dog.

Hi @kyriacos , thank you for the comment. You can read what happened here . You are 100% right. It is very difficult to start on Steemit. The same happened to me when I started. Go have a look at my blog and see how many posts I had for $0.01 etc. I was just lucky, No skill to it :) if you know what I mean. I did however try to use my following to promote other authors to be seen. This was abused. Unfortunately I have to run and continue with my comment later.

@jacor

ok I Just saw what happened. This is simple exploitation/fraud of the system. Not something that has to do with you or your efforts.

We are all lucky. Like I said. There is a great advantage joining early and having whales pushing you. We all more or less lucky now, even myself.

Talk soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62296.59
ETH 2441.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65