You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Am I Being Hard Forked Up the Ass?

in #life7 years ago

Wow, this article kind of depressed me haha, I was so amped up to be able to put out good content that people would appreciate, but it doesn't seem like that's possible. I put an hour or two into writing my stuff becasue I figure it'd be pretty cool to stockpile a goldmine of content that's as good as I can make it for the lucky person or two who happesn to stumble upon it. It's a hell of a lot easier to get information out here than on instagram that's for sure. I just no longer have any delusions about making money from this endeavor.

Sort:  

I shall un-depress you now.

First off, I noticed your reputation is really low, which means you're new, so I had a glance at your offerings.

You're not doing anything wrong!

You're only five or six posts in. This takes time. I didn't make $30000 here on my first day, that took nine months. I wrote at least one post per day, and created 99.8% of the images. In other words, I worked hard. You're working hard, so you're off to a good start.

Stick to what you know and hold on to the reason why you're here. Don't get lost and start following the money by emulating others. So many have tried that and end up quitting. You'll need to find an audience that learns to accept you and your posts as you present them and yourself. That doesn't mean it's okay to keep making the same mistakes though. Improve with every post and find a way to make what you do appeal to a wider audience.

Treat your blog like a business and run your business how you see fit. I typically write a lot of crazy shit, so me flying off the handle to shed some light on a few things was not unexpected. Most saw the humor in it, because most know how to read me. Someone who blogs about serious science daily might not be able to pull something like this off without looking ridiculous. The more ridiculous I look, the better, I guess.

Making money is not a delusion. There are a few problems here, but they are not the end of the world. The platform is new and under constant improvement. I've seen it with my own eyes.

Just keep at it. The money will come. I've been here nine months and I'm nowhere near the top. I started at the bottom though! Certainly don't want to go back there after coming this far and my eyes are still set at the top. If I get there, I did it as honestly as possible.

You can too!

(Fuck...was that ever corny. Truth though.)

That was the motivation I needed! I really appreciate you taking the time to help me out.

@nonameslefttouse OMG you should post under philosophy and psychology...lol

...but then I'd have to be smart everyday. Where's the fun in that!

If you're not smart enough you always have this man and that man to help you....I miss them....lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59274.98
ETH 2600.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44