I am rendered speechles, I cannot explain how, but this is what happened last night!

in #life6 years ago

Today I had a dream, It was a crazy dream. I never thought I would have been privileged to embark upon this journey and it has left me speechless.

Let me explain! 14 years ago, approximately, my grandfather passed away. He was a bricklayer, builder, family man, big dreamer, logical thinker, artist, craftsman and even at times a man of very few words. What a great man!

When I list things like that about him, it reminds me how much we have in common and I honest-to-god tear up every time I think about him! Today, I feel closer and more similar to him than ever before, Mio Nonno! Tutto Bellismo!

                              73568603.jpg
                                                             Check out the image here!

Here is some of his work above! I came from a small country town! This is his LEGACY! I guess my rap handle had more meaning than what I thought it did! I still remember the article written after he passed away, Mick leaves legacy of many buildings The Advertiser. If the article still digitally existed, I would link it here. Unfortunately it appears it doesn't.

I don't often believe in Spirituality, I think most people can gather that about me. I'm a logical thinker! I use logic, common sense and research to come up with answers and opinions. This morning though, I couldn't think! My grandfather visited me in my dreams. I know you'll probably think that its crazy or there is a logical explanation for this. But guys hey! I've had all day on this one! I got nothing!

The dream began with my cousins showing off, pretty normal family reunion at this rate. We were all showing off our muscles and having some banter. As a kid, I found myself to be the black sheep of the family. I was never Mr. Show Off I was never Mr Ladies Man I was more, Mr Responsible or Mr 12 Going on 21 (Yes, that last phrase was always used on me as a kid. No people don't think I'm mature by any means).

Anyways, this would continue on, the consistent competition (in my dream, of course) until the sky changes to overcast. My Cousins went inside, but I love the rain, I wasn't scared about it and I didn't feel the need to go inside at all. I stayed.
After everyone had cleared and it was only me that remained, The sky changed again. It was bright, there were clouds.

Let me find a picture!
big-blue-skies.jpg
                                                             Okay this is what I found!

I found myself looking at the clouds, when someone began talking to me. I couldn't recognise the voice straight away, but I knew it was familiar. I knew it was safe. I guess thats because it was his, My grandfathers. I was scared at first, I tried to look away from the sky, but he reassured me it was okay. We spoke, for the first time in 14 years, we spoke. So much has changed, I was able to have a conversation that I thought I would NEVER have! We spoke about everything, for hours.

After waking up in tears I screamed out to my mum, she hasn't heard me scream for her like that in almost, coincidentally, 14 or so years. I spoke with her about it, we both agreed that it some sort of beautiful dream. I went back to bed, confused and speechless. I was then comforted by that same voice, I could feel a hand on my back, just there for comfort.

Other things I have noticed today. I could smell my Nonna's perfume today, when no one was around. It was distinct, and it lingered. I could smell the house, its wooden cupboards and everything. I also have seen the same model car around me all day. I am absolutely baffled. Lastly, I heard, my grandfather tell me that he was proud of me and that he will be sticking around for a while!

Firstly, thank you for sticking around this far! This post, thought non conventional of me, was important! I honestly now do believe that It is possible for us to be able to communicate spiritually with our ancestors. I'm not quite sure how, I cannot explain why. But I would like to leave a quote from the movie, Interstellar!

              f1289536f5be468cc3fdf8e8005d2baf.jpg

             click

I'll leave you with that thought! Thank you guys and as always, until the next time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57431.51
ETH 3085.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35