What is a successful life?

in #life7 years ago

Hello people of the world!

Today I will discuss with you an idea I often find myself thinking about, what is a successful life? To some it may mean becoming rich and famous, to others it may mean discovering something that will change the world forever. To me, I would like to live a life full of positivity, happiness and experiences. I would like to be a coach one day, become a mentor and bring warmth to people around me. To me, these things would contribute to a successful life. Now of course I would like to live in a nice house and drive nice cars and own nice things, but I believe I could get by without them. Life is more than just materialistic items, it is about friendships, relationships and positively impacting the people around you. At least to me.

hawaii-1430283_640.jpg

One of my favorite songs by the artist NF includes a line “If money’s where you find happiness you'll always be poor.” That line really stuck with me, actually the whole song does (it’s called “Remember This” by the way). But when life gets you down, which it certainly will, what is going to be for you, your brand new Mercedes? I don't think so. You will need to vent and rant about your day not to Alexa, but to your best friend. Life is too short to hold grudges and be stressed all the time. So make some time to call that person you've been meaning to catch up with. Text that girl (or guy) that you met in class and take some risks!

Ultimately we all have our own definition of what defines a successful life, and this post shares mine. Let me know what your definition of a successful life is down in the comments! Thank you all for taking the time out of your day to read this!

-Kyle

Sort:  
Loading...

Congratulations @kyleblogs! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @kyleblogs! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58711.36
ETH 2729.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28