You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3 Weeks Sober!

in #life7 years ago

Wow the struggle is real it sounds like. Such a challenging thing to deal with because everyone drinks so it is hard to stay away from. I hope you have some good support in your circle who will be able to help you keep away from the drinks! You can always reach out to friends and family when you feel you can not handle the world on your own! Good luck to you!

Sort:  

Thank you! I have a couple people I can reach out to, and they have been very helpful to me. It can be very challenging when, like you said, everyone drinks. It's such a common and acceptable activity- yet so harmful to many.

I guess my best advise would be to start doing other none drinking activities and you will hopefully find like minded people, they are out there!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67494.82
ETH 2610.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72