How to be Meaningful and Relevant on Steemit?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

This is the main question, that goes through my mind everyday.

Untitled.jpg

Am i just another wannabe musician on steemit that screams into the void?

I love music, video games and technology overall. I don't have the time to write/perform frequently enough. There's only so many other things that go through my mind i find worth blogging for. I don't want to be just a "Trash blogger/gold digger on steemit" and post meaningful posts. Even if i find a topic that interests me and dedicate a lot of time to post about it, usually these are the posts that don't find any audience or interaction.

What about money?

I got to be honest, of course i look at my payouts and look for ways to increase that - $ were the reason i got interested at the first place. Thanks to lots of posts and trough self learning, i have forgot about the money and now look for crowd interaction and audience engagement. So You can basically say that i don't care about the money on site, which has been built on it... :D

How to engage audience?

This is my main concern and weakest side of mine - i don't know YET! You have the ability to change that, down in the comments.

What do i know?

I know and love music, i love video games and Technology but these three together in one blog would be confusing to audience. I don't have time to write/perform new music to stay relevant in here, same goes to any other topic.
So i'm asking you, the Reader who maybe has seen my other blog posts - would you enjoy a blogger who does not a have niche?

Copy or steal ideas from "Trending"

I've heard that and see a logical reason to it, this is the place where the money flows. Watching and learning for three months, i have noticed a pattern. It's pretty much all related to #Steemit or somebody asking for help/money (recent trend). I'm not jealous and happily donate to those in need and read posts about Steemit too but this trend(circle jerking) is not for me.

My conclusion

Actually, i don't know what's the conclusion. I will keep posting and trying to find, what works and what now. At the same time always learning and hoping, that people actually care about my posts. Of course for that to happen, i must improve greatly and post meaningful stuff, that interest people - basically back to start.

Thank You for reading - I'm not trying to whine, just some of my thoughts.

Sort:  

pick a topic you're good at.
Stick to it. Make 60~100% of your posts about it. And give it time.
Also engage with the top users.

Engaging with top users - this is new to me and will do it from now on

Hi, I see that I followed you ( probably because of Musician), I have done quite a few Music based posts as well as other subjects that interest me. Write on what you have a Passion for . Graphs don't really hold my interest.

Thanks for following;) good to know, us musicians will stick together

Is there a DM for Steeemit??
I wanna know why you gave me all those Downvotes??
I don't get it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66507.45
ETH 3328.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69