You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull Movie Review/Analysis/Rant

in #life7 years ago

Good review and I agree with you on the gopher scene!

Actually I liked a lot of the movie apart from the over the top ending with the whole aliens .

Indiana Jones's son was not a likeable character and that made me frustrated. Initially I thought that he'd take over the franchise but it wasn't going to happen!

Sort:  

Yeah, I really didn't get the build up with the tribal warriors hiding in the shadows. I was expecting some sort of confrontation with Indy having to fight his way out. But for some inexplicable reason they just get shot to shreds by the Russians, it's as though Lucas had an idea and then changed his mind. And I'm not entirely sure why Mac allows himself to get sucked into the vortex. Some mind bogling decisions in the final act of this movie.

It looked as though they were gonna pass the mantle to Mutt, again it looks as though they changed there mind, probably due to the overall negative reaction to the character and movie overall. I wouldn't be surprised if there is little to no Mutt in the next movie.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64439.19
ETH 2775.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64