The Identity of Personal Branding (COMPLETE POST)

in #life6 years ago

Hey DTUBE / STEEMIT!

THIS is the complete post: I accidentally hit post before I was finished. Oh well...

I'd MUCH rather source this post directly from DTUBE, but I'm having the most difficult time finding a workaround to the "Error while submitting to the Blockchain" message while uploading. I've tried everything, but nothing seems to work. Does ANYONE out there have some sort of solution?! I'm using an older version of Google Chrome, so maybe that has something to do with it.

Now onto the POST:

As an artist I'm constantly trying to improve the way that I interact with the world, as well as the community that gives my content attention. This creates an iron clad responsibility to communicate with authenticity, and I spend a great deal of time finding that middle space in the Venn Diagram between the content I want to make and the content that people want to consume.

This is where the concept of personal branding comes in. A personal brand is basically a monetized worldview, not to mention a necessity in my field, so it's important to know exactly where I stand on the issues that matter most. There will come a time in my career where I'll have to defend my views for the sake of my livelihood, so preparation is an understatement.

Check out this video and tell me what you think. I'm still in the process of focusing my efforts, so at point, any and all thoughts are welcome.

Do YOU have a personal brand? If so, what have you learned throughout the development of your business? Leave a comment below and lets chop it up.

Cheers,

-Kurt Jenkins (Skyway Spirit)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61639.07
ETH 2982.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46