Price of kindness

in #life8 years ago

Today I will tell you a story  that happened to me and made me think a lot about respect to  old people and  making good things to others. One day I was walking on the street  just to get a bit of freshe air.  Suddenly I met an old lady living next block.

She said she wasn`t well and asked me to go to the  chemist`s and buy her some drugs. I bought all gave her and went home feeling content by myself. I was sure I helped the other in need.

But next day  I found out that she  came to my mother and asked for change that as she said I had stolen when I was buying her medicine. So having done a good action I  became  nearly a criminal in her eyes.

But I still think I will keep being kind to others

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59329.35
ETH 2613.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44