What Does This Image Say To You?

in #life7 years ago

Dream Big.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!

When I took this picture, the thought in my mind was to represent the enormous potential inside each of us, how a tiny twig might someday cast a giant shadow. I titled it "Dream Big." Now that I look at it on my monitor instead of on a tiny smartphone screen, I see how it could also represent how difficult it can be to grow or to thrive when you're in the shadow of another. This is something my wife and I have talked about when we see a couple where one of them is controlling and won't let the other have any freedom to express themselves or to have interests outside the couple. We say that two trees must have space between them if they are both to grow tall and achieve to their full potential. If they grow too close together, one will cause the other to shrink in its shadow. Hey, maybe that's actually the same thing...not just dream big, but encourage those you love to dream big too.

Sort:  

Love this picture

I’m glad. It’s an image that can mean different things to different people.

For me, it looks like a drawing

Yeah, I can see that.

Thanks. I'm glad you found it inspiring.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64210.52
ETH 2627.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76