You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You Don't Actually Make __ Per Hour! Here's Why!

in #life7 years ago

The government's theft is not what this post is about

It is important though. Throughout most of her adult life, my wife has stayed home raising the children, taking care of the house, and me (no easy task), helping with the grandkids...it exhausts me listing all of the hard and often unrecognized and underappreciated work she has done. But, to my point. When she did work and you added up clothing, gas, lunches out, and putting us into the next highest tax bracket with her earnings, I think we lost money. She made good friends and felt she was contributing to the household, so it was definitely worth it. I think this happens when people find they can make more on welfare than working as well.

Sort:  

Wow! It's really sad thats the situation with your wife, I'm glad she was able to stay home. But at the same time, Not having that option without losing money, Is pretty ridiculous. And hopefully at some point we can get it changed. Especially as the government just keeps getting bigger, It's going to take more and more of our money.
I would love to see some sort of flat, Or No tax at all type of thing happening.
And the welfare situation is not good either. It's crazy how hard it can be to get on your feet, When so many factors are involved in taking our money. I'm glad Crypto is around, to hopefully address some of the issues.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59226.54
ETH 2603.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42