Are You a Good Motivator?

in #life5 years ago

You can probably think of at least one person who has motivated you to achieve your goals – a parent, coach, teacher, or mentor at work. They all have traits in common that make them good motivators. See if you do too.


image source

Below are 10 qualities that strong motivators often possess. If you answer "yes" to at least 7 of the statements below, you're doing a great job motivating others. Are there areas you could be stronger in? This little quiz may give you some ideas on how to top the charts as a motivator!

Attributes of a Good Motivator

  1. Self-Attitude - I feel great about myself and I am respected and admired by others.
  2. Attitude About Others - I believe anyone can achieve their goals if they work hard and have faith in themselves.
  3. Forward Thinking - I focus on my long term & short term goals and like to help others set personal goals.
  4. Planning - Once I set a goal, I decide how I’m going to reach it. I encourage others to do the same.
  5. Taking Action - I’m a doer, not a talker. People are amazed how much I have accomplished.
  6. Personal Connection - I’m a people person. I love to talk to people and stay in touch with how they’re doing.
  7. Rewarding Success - When someone succeeds, I make sure they’re recognized for it.
  8. Outward Enthusiasm - I love life. I’m viewed as a fun, positive person by those who know me.
  9. Team Approach - I help others succeed. I see their success as my success.
  10. Don’t Quit Attitude - Perseverence is critical to success. If first I don’t succeed, I try again and again.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Self-motivation is stronger for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.80
ETH 3460.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51