You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Pain is Your Key to Happiness

in #life7 years ago

Thank you for this wonderful story, I have to admit that it reminds me of myself when I found out I have Aspergers as I checking out my medical records while my parents were away which I was around 11 or 12 back then.

At first that I was hurt and in denial that this can't be happening to me which I tried to act like a normal person to society (my home country is the Philippines) but most of the time that it backfires to the point that I almost attempt to took my life due to that I could not bear from bullying that I was receiving way back from high school but it did not push through.

It took some for me to accept the fact that I am different from the rest of my peers thus I could not be normal in my whole life which I have to walk away from trying to fit in to society. I can only open up to a certain few number of people regarding about my condition as the majority tend to treat in a joking yet inappropriate manner up to this time.

For now that I'm planning to do missionary work to families which they had a member with autism spectrum in the future.

And again that Thank you very much for the beautiful article.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59986.17
ETH 2417.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45