Nature of Meditation....

in #life6 years ago

The traditional way to meditate is to sit with your legs crossed and your arms open, your forefinger touching your thumb on your knees. The idea is to keep your back as straight as possible. While I go into this pose now and then to meditate is not the only way I use. Engaging in various poses are fully acceptable forms of meditation. The underlying message is that it has to do with intention, peace of mind and breathing. Clearing the mind is a challenge for anyone.
![IMG_20180425_134527.jpg]
()
I for one need to continue to work through thoughts that come and go in my mind. Now after a few years I accepted that my thinking happened and I finally felt it stopped and everything was quiet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30