Sleep, I remember you...

in #life6 years ago

Image Source: Pixabay

I had a close friend called sleep that didn't hang out with me this weekend. Granted, I am somewhat to blame. As I mentioned to you, this weekend was the Block party, soccer game, and catch up on my tv shows weekend. Stay tuned for pictures of the party and soccer game. Obviously, I don't have pictures of the T.V shop, but I will tell you that I must go back to watching shows that have fully aired because I was not built to wait for episodes. How do people do this?

Friday night

Let me give you a quick recap of how I lost track of time this weekend. My coworker mentioned some event in West Palm Beach, about 30 minutes north of where I live, and I decided to go. Picked up the bestie and off we went. I thought the event started at 7:00 pm, so we stopped at our favorite arts and craft store. Something told me we were running late, so I decided to check the event time and it ended at 7:00 pm and it was already 6:30ish. We rush out and it wasn't what I understood it to be, but there were popcorn and art.

All stores close so early!

There were a few free items we helped ourselves too. Naturally, my artistically talented friend left her mark while I colored. We didn't get a chance to decorate the mugs they had so we went back to the previous store.

As you can see, they are filled with silly, fun, and useless items. We had our fun and cannot wait to get back. While there we signed up for their next arts and crafts class. We are very excited to learn calligraphy and whatever else they do there. We attempted to visit a nearby friend, but they called us back too late. We then did the next logical thing.

Grocery shopping and it was late by then and we had an early morning, so naturally, our bestie called us to see if wanted to hang out. Who would say no? Before you know it, its midnight I have to up in a few hours and it hits me. I won't be sleeping in and waking up a little earlier than normal. Why I thought that or convinced myself that is even possible is beyond explanation. No sleeping in occurred, waking up early did, and not nearly enough coffee.

Stay tuned, Block party pictures coming next!

Doctorcrypto.gif

Sort:  

My hot tips.
Try listening to this before you go to sleep (or not sleep as is your current case).

And walk barefoot on grass (or sit) for 15 mins to ground yourself. Lots of info on the internet about the benefits of this.
http://www.barefoothealing.com.au/v/what-is-earthing/22

That sounds like a blast trying to rush thought things before it closes! What a strange time to close up for the night. I spent most of my weekend in doors trying to escape the heat. Have a wonderful week!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50