You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Optimism at the End of the World #8 : Metaphors and how they "Make or Break" you. (Framing Part 2)

in #life7 years ago

Well said, language can be fun and stressful. breaking down their meaning and the interpretation of their meaning when communicating. Which is also different when speaking then writing.

Also, I take into account how each word typically has 1 meaning. Where as the Hebrew language, like other languages, have words containing multiply meanings depending on its context. Which you might have already addressed in part 1. I shall go read and find out.

Would you consider posting the previous post (part 1) and the next post (Part 3) at the top or bottom of your posting? I think it would make it easier for readers to follow later on.

Thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

My languages are all starting to get mixed up. I can still speak English well but sometimes I forget that certain sayings don't connect in English and I have to stop myself from saying them.

I'll add the link in a bit, I spend so much energy on writing posts sometimes I get lazy about formatting.

I agree with you about mixing up languages. It is so much fun speaking to someone that speaks all the languages you do because it frees you from restricting yourself to one. Also, it is very entertaining to see other peoples reaction to your conversation.

Formatting is no fun, but do it for us please!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62324.87
ETH 2419.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65