You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Power Of A Hobby

in #life7 years ago

That is beyond cool, while some are fishing these rock star are flying mini-planes. How dose one even get into this? I gotta say, I would have been a little more disappointed if they didn't let me at least touch the controler. I mean come on, just let me pretend I'm flying it. Do you think this will become your new past time?

Sort:  

Haha I know right! Apparently with an average investment of USD$300 for a "beginner" plane its not entirely tough to get into, and there are communities around the world doing this. There are even competitions in the... do we say... sport. They did offer for me to try a simulator at one guys home but timing didn't allow :)

For me, I am very dedicated to my charity challenges so will keep this on the back burner until maybe later on .

Thanks for the comment @kubbyelizabeth :)

Did you say $300?! I would put this hobby on the back burner unless of course you makes 3x that value from this post, then maybe you should use those funds to invest in it. Just a thought

Yes, lets call it a sport so they will accept us into the cool kids club :) If you do find the time, please post again about the simulator, I drove a truck simulator once during a field trip and it was surprisingly more challenging then I thought. Shot my hopes of retiring and traveling the world as a truck driver . -Low point in my life haha.