Heading home soon…

in #life6 years ago


Image Source: Pixabay

But first, LONDON!

My trip has come, it is here, but before I am sent off to London I go! A dear friend, we love, we miss, we can't wait to hug lives hidden somewhere in the land of tea and the queen. I will be traveling the next 24 hours to see him for roughly 12 hours before trucking my way back home. Thankfully, @gmuxx has allowed me to crash at his place and enjoy his family!

On my way there, I will be meeting up with a friend that worked with me in the US. She lives roughly thirty minutes from Muxxy and I can't wait to give her a hug. I might be meeting up with another Steemian if time allows for it. I won't have much time on my way to the outskirts of London. I do have about six hours from the time I land until I have to catch the train, so I am going to a food market that is in the area.

Excited for the following:

  • Wine
  • Coffee
  • Sweets
  • All the foods!

I hear they have AMAZING vegan options. I hope they do not disappoint. I can't wait to share my pictures and experience with you. As this is my first time in that neck of the woods, I am sure I will have lots to share. I wonder how the language barrier in France affected my trip, I wonder if the English in London is much different? I wonder if I met anyone along the way? I wonder if it was as warm as the weather said it would be or if a cold front decided to attack?

I'll let you know!

Sort:  

Yay! Can't wait.

Have a wonderful time! Can't wait to see what foods you find! Always fun to see what people across the global a far distance enjoy!

Have fun Kubby... We eagerly await the next update

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58