Florida meet up. When are you coming?

in #life7 years ago

Florida Meetup: Delray then Orlando!

Hellooo beloved friends! It’s March and for a few weeks now, there have been rumors of a Florida meetup. Well, the rumors are true. We will be meeting up officially in Delray, but you can also find me and a few friends in a few different places. This isn't the first time I have met other Steemit writers, but this is the first time we have all gotten together. Come join the fun!

What does St.Patty's Day and Brazilian BBQ have in common?

The Dates

March 14/15, 2018 South Beach. Some friends are coming from out of town, so if you live in South Beach @choogirl and I will be hanging out there for a couple of days.

Others fly in later and will be hanging out around the West Palm Beach area.

Would love to tan with you!


March 16, 2018 Dinner at my house.
Friends, think rice and beans and enough meat for a vegan, vegetarian, and carnivore. I'm pretty excited for you to come over and eat my mother's cooking. She is known for putting people in food comas, so we will have the hammocks up for you kiddos. We aren't heavy drinkers, so afterwards we might head out into town.

Would love to feed you!

March 17, 2018 Delray.
The main event: We are planning to meet up during, just before, or while the St. Patty’s Day parade is going on. This is going to start late and end even later. COME READY TO PARTY!

Would love to dance with you.

March 19, 2018 Orlando. Plans are stillbeing ironed out, but if you are around let me know. :) I am thinking perhaps we could do a day at the park and then dinner. We are pretty flexible here. Leave a comment below if you are interested and I will update you with more information closer to the actual date.

Would love to take a picture with you!

The activities

As mentioned above, for each date we have a general idea of what and where we will be, but we are open. Most of the party kids live in the West Palm Beach area and we are all 15 minutes from the beach, the bar, and anything else you may want to explore! The idea is to just hang out.


When will you be showing up?


You may be asking yourself, well who's going to be there? Let's just say we have people flying in from Texas, Panama, Canada, and of course I'll be there. Want to find out more? Message me on Discord. Leave a comment below, show up for the show down, and come find out why the Florida crew is pretty amazing! Side note, if you live in Europe and would like to meet up in August let me know. I will be in Brittany, France for about a week. If you live anywhere else in the USA, stay tuned; I'll be traveling a bit this year to meet a few of you! Come visit me in my hometown and I'll find my way out to you.

See you soon!

Sort:  

I was really sad not being able to see you when I was in Florida a few weeks ago, but I’m there every year or so.
Next time Kubber ❤️❤️

:( Cannot believe you came here and didn't see me, shame on you!

I’m so sorry babe, I had no chance as it was an extended family holiday with tight schedules.
Next time it’s just me and Mrs Percy I’ll make the time ....... Promise ❤️

I am going to be in France in August, how far is that from you?

A few hundred miles babe. Depends where you are in France, might be a thousand miles away. Where abouts are you going?

I will be in Brittany France. Maybe a weekend trip is in the works for you?

Can't wait Kubby!

I am soooooooo ready to hangout!

Nice happy meet up keep steeming high.

Thank you, are you doing a meet up too?

I am ready to cause trouble, Canadian style.
 
 
 

...
(generally just drunkenly stumbling into one or two people accidentally, then apologizing profusely.)

I CANNOT WAIT FOR OUR PHOTOSHOOT AKA pictures of us being us to fill three albums!

I may just stay at my hotel the entire time.

Did you just say, PARTY AT THE HOTEL?!

I was really looking forward to this meetup 😔 I resteemed it, maybe next time.

Thank you for resteeming, hope to meet up with you some other time!

I am in the. South Florida area. I would like to join y ou guys how can I contact? I am. Cryptofit on discord

We would love to have you. Message me on discord or click HERE, my name is the same too kubbyelizabeth!

Yep that'll be right everywhere else has steemups and you have a mini-travelling-steemfest planned XD

Have lots of fun :D

goatsig

COME VISIT ME!!

I'd need to be making much more steem than I currently am :D

(and I'm not nearly as much fun in real life as I am online XD)

goatsig

The lies, you are probably awesome! I see you. :)

I think the wife and I would definitely want to be a part of this!
Always enjoy meeting steemians...especially in our own stomping grounds

We would love to have you. Message us on discord or click [HERE{(https://discord.gg/EzJskTP)

That's exciting!!!! Wish I was closer!! Let me know when you're coming to Chicago!!

wow even you also donate your steem doller to the poor people.nice thats great.i saw your image.thank

YES I WILL, let me know when you come to florida. Trust me its much warmer :)

Totally agree!!!! May be moving there next year if all goes to plan!! We're tired of winter!

No more winter come to sunny side Florida!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60025.27
ETH 2417.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42