Europe adventures: Strange sightings

in #life6 years ago

Culture shock

I expected it, it didn’t happen often, and why must the French be so picky with their eating times. The sandwiches was my favorite, the pasta wasn’t, the pizza was okay. The coffee was surprisingly sweet and smooth, but not as good as it is in London.

London is so dirty. The streets are filthy, the people dress so oddly, but the food was AMAZING!! Vietnamness food especially is delicious. Specifically the coffee drip, I need more of this in my life on a consistent bases. Mucho gusto...

Fish and chips is also a must try. A fried bundle of pure joy.

Also, why must they embrace our American ways with chain foods? I refuse to eat McDonald’s, subway, dominos, Pizza Hut, and too many others in any country. The European version of the menu did look significantly more delicious, but still no-no. Even clothing stores such as H&M and TJ Max is called TX max, why is that?

My computer and phone is refusing to upload pictures properly. In a later post, I shall share more pictures. Until then, below are a few of my adventures. Some are of the food, some of the airport, and some of the train station. Enjoy!!
9D40127E-849E-4E3F-AFE1-E2A354DE1029.jpeg

C3A42998-8D65-4251-9F79-7353A80CAE34.jpegB5C714B0-D5C7-42ED-846E-4A51E6F32FEF.jpegEAA213BF-1C35-497E-BB42-2DB0467D9ADC.jpegE3E0C8EB-2805-4AA1-9F57-0BFA8EA3AA58.jpegEBBD4946-4561-4536-A828-3CC93F2024C5.jpeg94F33C6F-EA5B-4877-A8B9-0DBD564979CB.jpeg3E4227B0-8107-4B6A-91AA-F3ED7D94BAB8.jpeg

Sort:  

Do come over India to eat some Authentic Indian food(No its not the same what you get in other countries), I am sure youll love it.
But yeah you might find London far cleaner once you visit India

That is a good point, what is your favorite local food that I wouldn't be able to find anywhere else?

Yaaaaas! I found the French eating times was frustrating too. Walking up to a restaurant in the middle of day and finding it closed when you're starving succccccccccccks. Worth it though, for the food that we had there. It was flipping amazing.

I’m willing to eat Pizza Hut in almost any country as long as it’s not to “strange” in topping selections. That is about the only pizza place I like outside of just making my own.

Always interesting how different but not so different places can be across such a fast distance. What you said about London I think can be said about most major cities! I find them dirty and loud lol.

Glad you are back nice and safe. I hope you were able to get some great sleep! Have a wonderful weekend.

I'm pretty sure different countries will put their own spin on chains, if reading @aussiesteem's (mis)adventures are anything to go by XD Also I remember hot and spicy KFC in Singapore actually being hot and spicy unlike here where I just eat t if we're getting KFC because I like it better than original (wouldn't class it as hot or spicy though XD).

Fish and chips is one of my favourite things. And looks like there were plenty of other options that weren't chains :D

Great pics, come to Poland next time, Cracow for example. We have nice food.

What kind of food?

like this for example:
112b5c7d109c48d5487895ad12f18aa2e4529ec9.jpeg

Hi @kubbyelizabeth! We are @steem-ua, a new Steem dApp, computing UserAuthority for all accounts on Steem. Starting from the witnesses, UA propagates from user to user based on its followers until equilibrium is reached. We are currently in test mode upvoting quality contributions with a high UA value (UA_author + UA_post)!

Hmmm. Lots of differences in culture and overall way of life. Its sometimes difficult to take, but its the reality. They may feel same when they visit the US.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68010.47
ETH 3258.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68