Birthday Month Adventures

in #life5 years ago

Twenty Eight on the seventeen of October.

Stand by for lots of pictures, excitement, updates, and more excitement. Believe it or not, I am keeping it low key this year. I am going to miss 27, like I did 17, and like I am sure I did at age 7 and 10....

Also, I was laid off in September. Last time this happened, it took six months to find another job. Although, I had already been looking and expected to be laid off. I was determined to find work sooner.

Great news!!

I started the first week of October. On the 7th, which is awesome because that is 10 days before my birthday. On the 7th week without employment. It's bound to be a blessing right?!

Perfect timing if you ask me.

Every year is awesome and the ones with 10's and 7's are even better. Since we are entering the 28th age. This one has no seven, so we are a little less excited. Anyways, on my social media account, I've been giving mini weekly updates. Time to catch you up.

Week one! A week of firsts.

As some of you know, I am a godmother to my best friends beautiful baby. While I was looking for work, I went on several interviews early in the week and dedicated the rest of my time helping mom.

Such a natural right?

On this day, we went for a walk and I got to use the wrap for the first time. Holding her head was key and now I feel I can relate to kangaroos a little better.

Outside hanging out with her, starting a new job, I also moved again! My new job was further East and north. Closer to the beach which is nice, but It was over thirty minutes to get too. I don't like commuting for work. I also apparently don't like asking for help. I moved all by myself!

Moving, selling, it's all part of change

I wanted a new place, a new bed, and less stuff. I started selling stuff online and before I knew it I didn't even have a bed.

Thanks Dad for letting me use your truck!

Thankfully my lease is up and I was ready to move out of my studio. It was very cheap living there and although I am not getting much more than before, I had to use the extra funds for a place closer with a window.

Living in a studio is great, but it didn't have a window. It wasn't very well insulated either, so I was over all the bugs. The area near my job is on the expensive side of town so I was looking at spending more and probably not for a studio.

I ended up renting a room in a two bedroom two bath apartment 10 to 15 minutes away from work. My roommate and I get along surprisingly well. It's nice to have laundry again and of course I have a window! I am further from where I was playing volleyball, but my new schedule doesn't allow me to play as often as I used to anyways.

Week two! A week of meeting up.

The weekend before starting my new job was all about hanging out with friends that live far. I live in Florida about an hour north of Miami.

My intern from our previous job and I

She lived so far south we could never work out a time to meetup after the internship. However, once I received a job offer and could stop searching we made time. Thankfully she agreed to drive a little further north. I still drove over an hour, but it was worth it.

The next day many of my friends that work were had it off and were at church. Ironically, we were matching that day too. This is the third time we have matched. Soon I'll have a collection of pictures with friends in matching outfits.

The weeks to come!

Training will be almost over by my birthday. It's never too soon to start celebrating with my coworkers! It's also the night of bible study which is so convenient. Since we are already gathered might as well have cake, sing a song, and celebrate me. My mom will be returning from the motherland too.

Since I just started my new job, funds are a little tight so nothing too exciting is planned. I just want cake, so cake we will shall have! Not sure I'll make it back here before than. I now have a laptop for work so hopefully more blogs will be written, but who knows.

Until we meet again, wish me HAPPY BIRTHDAY!

Small steps away from 27. Giant leaps towards the BIRTHDAY CAKE!

Thanks for reading, upvoting, and commenting!

Love always,



Sort:  

Screenshot_20191015_111427.png

I know I'm early but I'm likely to miss the day given how things have been going XD

2+8=10 so it will still be a great year ;D

Love my birthday cake thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30