Best friends sharing life together

in #life7 years ago

Friends that share life together also share the highs and the lows.

The next time someone tells me they have had one of those days.

I am going to think of today. (Friday Feb. 02, 2017) I woke up to a text from my college host family that she was having surgery because that cough wasn't going away and they found a spot on her lung. Fast forward an hour, my best friend called, and she was laid off at work. They were very generous with her severance pay.

We spent the day together and realized we needed to celebrate unemployment with ice cream. I came home and my chickens didn't lay their normal amount of eggs. This isn't a concern for me as much. I just thought you should know, even my chickens were feeling down. Then a call from a frantic friend that her baby had a seizure and she was driving to the hospital to be with her. Her baby was with the grandmother which is a twelve-hour drive. We prayed, she calmed down, and I got another text.

I have an interview Monday for a job. I am very excited for this one; so far it sounds ideal. Also, today is @lenadr’s birthday, go wish her a Happy healthy birthday!

The next time someone tells me they have had one of those days.

I am going to remember today. Throughout the day several thoughts passed through my mind. Many sayings actually, and two in particular that kept repeating. One being, don't let your highs be too high and your lows be too low.

The second being, if you fear the Lord then you having nothing else to fear. No fear of death because I only fear a life without Christ in it. No fear of loss because there isn't anything I have that can't be taken or given by my savior. No fear of sickness, no fear of failure, no fear because I only fear that who is above it all.

In the midst of worrying, I was reminded of fear and I listened to this song "You're Gonna Be Ok" - Brian & Jenn Johnson | After All These Years on replay. Then I listened to We Are Messengers - "Magnify" and repeated these words from the song.

Oh God be greater, than the worries in my life
Be stronger, than the weakness in my mind
Be louder, let your Glory come alive
Be magnified

Then I had myself a cry. Not after all this bad news, a couple of days before when I was feeling a little overwhelmed. Today, I think I'm in shock and in awe that I feel at peace. It's all going to be okay, even if I don't feel okay right now. So, how's your day going?

sireh kubby draw up process.jpg

Sort:  

Some times you just have to stop and enjoy what you can while you can. It's the little things that makes the normal days and the bad days just a little better.

Your visits are always awesome. Thank you for the words of encouragement!

As always Elizabeth, great writing...I like reading your words!

You are blessed to have such friends and your friends are blessed to have you!

And Elizabeth....hey....its going to be OK!!! :)

May you tomorrow be wonderful yet full of pearls of wisdom as today!


Big hug!!
@carpedimus

<3 Hello my friend who forgets to call me Kubby and not elizabeth :) Thanks for the kind words, I write from the heart and I'm glad you enjoy it!

That is right!! My humble appologies dear Kubby :)

This is the first time that I've heard the saying to;

"don't let your highs be too high and your lows be too low."

This I feel can be true in many ways, but I like to believe that because we experience these situations in life- It only prepares us to appreciate those highs even more. Sorry for the weird thinking, but I like to imagine that people experience in spectrums.

For every rock bottom, there exists an equivalent peak. This helps me move forward. -And although I have differing religious views I can agree that in comparison to God, every problem seems so small. There really is nothing greater to fear.

When you have one of those days, remember that you can text people too <3

<3 you are a sweetheart! I am glad I shared something you haven't heard before and I need to learn to lean more on people too.

Mhmm, it's a little rare for me not to have heard a saying. Remember you are loved and stay blessed :D

Today’s day is called “Friend’s Day” in Finland and celebrates friendship. So, happy Friend’s Day, my friend! <3

Happy Friends day, glad to have you in my group of friends!

Is your big interview on Monday? Break a leg! ;)

It went well, they said i was overqualified which is a blessing in disguise. Now i'm looking not just for any position, but one more up my speed, thanks for checking in!

That’s great! You shouldn’t sell your expertise short. Aim for the sky! The best of luck in your continued job search!, Kubby!

I started sending out my CV and applying for jobs and some studies. Still, there’s no clarity on what I might be doing in the fall. The summer will be all about travelling and attending international events. :)

I should do some training. I’ve been thinking about it

essentially we all keep on praying and trying, god will not give trouble beyond our capacity, so be patient, all will be beautiful in time

Sorry that you experiencing this bad times dear Kubby. But you are rooted in the only true God and He won't let you down. He is testing you, taking you through the fire so you can become even more beautiful inside out. Lots of love and thinking of you also in my prayers.

Aww, you are doing wonderful. To take these real experiences and to handle it and give thanks and then write a post about it!

Great job! and I am doing well! It's been a few weeks since I had "one of those days". Maybe I am due!? :-P

Take care! smiles and >Hugs<

Nooo, your not due for anything but blessing! Thanks for stopping by and wishing me well. :)

Yes good friends are like family. There will be all sorts of ups and downs :D

They make it a little easy during these trying times.

Nice story

What was nice about it?

Life may encounter different struggle in life ..Be brave to face it :)

This is true, i remind myself fear only the LORD!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62884.65
ETH 2444.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61