🎼 MUSIC FROM THE HEART: Still

in #life7 years ago

1498472450394.jpg

I believe we have all sorts of trials in life. At times, we want to give up, blame other people for what we are going through, and even ask God... WHY? HOW COULD HE LET THIS HAPPEN TO ME/US? WHERE IS HE?

Fear, sorrow, hatred, anger, and all the negative emotions that we could feel are normal. WE ARE HUMANS! But to nurse these is NOT.

I want you to know that He is not leaving you. He is not bringing the storms in your life to let you feel you are not loved. The more you face a bigger storm, the more you have to tighten your grip, to come closer to Him, and to let Him lead you.

I do not know where you are right now, or what you are doing. I just want to drop by and send you this wonderful message from my song list. I hope to bring some peace to your heart today.

STILL
Hillsong

Verse 1:
Hide me now under Your wings
Cover me within Your mighty hands

Chorus:
When the oceans rise and thunders roar,
I will soar with You above the storm
Father, You are King over the flood
(And) I will be still and know You are God

Verse 2:
Find rest my soul in Christ alone
Know His pow'r in quietness and trust

💖Blessings!💖

Video from: milbert31 (YouTube)


💭 Share your thoughts!

Please don't forget to
👍UPVOTE
💬COMMENT
📣RESTEEM


Alvapriya Prati.jpg

alt text

Sort:  

WE ARE HUMANS!

WoW i like your article and this music.
thanks for sharing

Well, sad truth is, a lot are thinking that we are not allowed to get mad, or feel pain... That if we do, we commit sin. I myself am guilty of that. It is when I read a book entitled I Don't Want to Feel This Way Again by William Girao that I realized it... Emotions are part of being a human and it is not a sin to have negative emotions. It is by the way we handle them.

God be praised! 💖 Thanks for the appreciation, @m7real! God bless you! 😊

Sure, i am waiting new posts from you.

Thanks again! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43