A big difference between the children is good or bad?

in #life7 years ago

Just three or four years ago if I someone told me will soon have a son, I would not have believed that person, I would have laughed in his face.

What we have today? Like these two miracles, which I love!

My dear little children, - however, with a large difference in age. No more, no less, and 14.5 years - here's the difference between them. Today daughter is 16 and son a few days will be one and a half years. Some, looking on my daughter, if she walks with her brother alone, accept for his mother. This is perhaps the biggest disadvantage of the situation. Still, of course, worried a little about how will be their future relationships when they get older, and my son will look at his sister as an adult woman (sorry for this turnover). My sister and the age difference was 5 years, and I looked at her, as I remember, as a wise and all-knowing personality. And then, in our case, by as much as 10 years older.

Again, in the future, when they both become adults, this difference will not be evident now, but this should go on for at least 10 years.

What motivates parents when solved on the second child?

Many of my friends also decided on a second child when the first has already grown from a young age, but perhaps such a question as the age difference, personally a little worried about them, I believe that in the first place parents think:

  • of himself, "to have someone in old age a glass of water" if the eldest child suddenly go away from them;

  • and his ambitions (although I don't know how with child they can satisfy);

  • are "all" (friend all decided on the second, and what have I done?) - this position seems to me too stupid. The child is not a toy!

In any case, the question remains open - a big age difference is good or bad?

Audience Steemit is quite wide, I think, are among the visitor to my blog, those parents, whose kids also were born one after the other, and, with a large "margin" (so to speak). How are things going in your family? Do you know your children? Or an invisible abyss between them? Thank you in advance for your response!

Sincerely, @kssenia.

Sort:  

I don't think the age difference is good or bad. It's what you make of it. Rather than pass judgement, I would enjoy the differences and think of all things I learned with the first one that I could apply to the second one.

Having that much space between them gives you the time you need to deliver the attention they need, too. That extra time could be good or bad, depending on what you make of it, too.

This is a question that requires deep reflection if an answer is truly sought, but not so much if you just enjoy what you have right now. Without reservation.

Thank you for the comment! It is really important to me. I can not imagine my life without daughter and without son. When they are together, they each other not tear, playing, laughing. Well, of course, the experience with the first baby I really well suited. Back time ago, when my daughter was born, I'd be much more sympathetic to your child.

Дрyзья, а дaвaйте в поддeржкy вырaзим дружнo наше отношение к этому пoсту...

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @kssenia to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Congratulations! - As you follow @fisheggs bot your post has randomly been selected for an upvote.
call @originalworks

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by kssenia from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63780.55
ETH 2618.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82