The Apple Cider Vinegar Experiment - Day 3

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Who drinking Vinegar is intolerable? Many beg to differ..



When I first decided to document my Apple Cider Vinegar Diet/Detox I didn't really have a plan. I wanted to educate, be educated, and have people share success stories.

Before getting into the history of ACV or its countless health benefits that are really important.

()

A tolerable and tasty drink recipe

I wanted to discuss my recipe for ingesting Nature's Goodness because everyone I mention it to says ewwww, I could never drink vinegar.
First, you don't need to drink it straight, like in a shot. Its actually recommended not to

My personal recipe

  1. Always use BRAGG'S Natural Apple Cider Vinegar (with Mother)
    Add 1 oz to a glass

  2. Next add about a teaspoon teaspoon or so of Natural Lemon Juice
    image

  3. Simply add 4 oz of Spring Water and 1 Ice Cube
    image





4. Lastly add 2-3 oz of a non-carbonated beverage of your choice. I like Cranberry Juice, Vitamin Water, even Ice Tea. 5. If still too tart it is okay to add a packet of Stevia (organic sugar substitute) for a less acidic flavor. 6. Mix well and drink. You do not need to drink it in one shot - but try to drink within 5-10 minutes or so.

#### If you have any of your own recipes of Apple Cider Vinegar drinks please share in the comments below

After my very first ACV Cocktail (minus any alcohol of course( the next morning I felt energixed, happier than usual and instantly noticed that my appetite was about 25 percent less than it usually is in the morning.



#### Thanks for reading and stayed tuned for the next post abiut the 2300 year history of using Apple Cider Vinegar for Health Wellbeing and also many proven modern day health benefits that just about all of us should be taking advantage of!!

If you found this informative and helpful please Re-Blog, Re-Steem, Ilford or most importantly comment so we can have a productive informative conversation together..

Namaste!

Sort:  

Nice one there great adventure.

I just bought some fermented apple vinegar drink called SHRB, it's bottled like beer. I'll take a picture later but it's carbonated and tasty!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62416.00
ETH 2447.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62