You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Ten Thousand Wonders of the World

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Salient post Jake. funnily enough I was pondering something similar yesterday whilst painting a customer's house. A bug flew onto the wet paint, this always upsets me, even though I know it is inevitable.
The issue for me is how as humans we have 'advanced' so quickly that nature hasn't been able to adapt to that 'advancement.'
I know the wise answer is always love-in-action, I hope we can all feel this and move in that direction, by adopting your practice of enjoying and revelling in the mystery and wonder of life. And maybe we will find a more harmonies way to exists as part of nature, rather than in labelling and controlling it as tohugh we are not at hte heart of it.

Sort:  

I truly believe we will move towards harmony with nature in all we do, we have the capability to do it, it just hasn't been prioritized, but really it should be because we have so much to learn from said harmony and from simply observing nature, it's where many of our best inventions get their inspiration from

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54134.64
ETH 2467.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16