AUDIO REFLECTIONS 2 - The Power of Attention.

in #life6 years ago

Discover how you can deliberately guide attention.

Discover your immediate awareness

Discover how you can ease into peacefulness

Another remarkable work from Jan Frazier Taken from 'The Freedom of Being - at ease with what is .

Sometimes we are so deeply affected by the written word that we simply need to express them verbally (poetry for example) - to feel the impact - this is what drew me to record Jan's wonderful words. And in this latest offering She extolls the virtue of simply bringing attention to the moment, not to deliberating with the mind, but cutting through to the essential beingness - right here and now.

It is a short reading but captures a few jems of Jan inimitable style.

AUDIO 4:49

"See how we count on the future, but this, here, now, isn't about anything that will ever come, its about this moment, not any other..."

I hope you enjoyed the reading, I am hoping to post a series from my most cherished works. Thank you for listening and I appreciate your comments, always.

Sort:  

nice post...

Awesome! Nice reading again, She has some great stuff, and your voice is really steady and calming!

Gonna give this another listen tonight before meditation.
TY

Resteemed brudda

much appreciated. you d man!

Man this is good, perfect for a five minute work break

I always ponder on how I end up on someone's blog and sometimes it feels like the universe is giving me answers through other people's opinion. I was actually looking for very specific answers and just found them through you and Jan. I agree about being in the moment, it's important as I get easily overwhelmed by emotions or thoughts .meditating and having a plan both help

The universe works in mysterious ways for sure, enjoy the mystery...oh, and keep the music pumping!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61560.41
ETH 2894.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61