You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: No one knows how to do stuff anymore

in #life6 years ago

Same sentiments, bro. I always post something like this in FB to let the boys know who the real men are. All the boys in my FB newsfeed ever do is whine about their looks, post selfies, and wonder why the girls don't notice them.

I was born in 1970 into a military, artistic, and STEM-oriented family. Grandpa Joe was an Army infantryman in WW2 who became a mechanical engineer after the war. He was a big fan of MacGyver, and being such a person himself, he expected his sons and grandsons to be "MacGyvers" too.

Reading this made me feel like consolidating all those posts into one blog entry. And I'm sure it might ruffle a lot of feathers, if presented in their original flavors. I guess I'll have to put the kid gloves back on for it.

Sort:  

if you do post any of them on Steemit, be sure to tag me as I would love to read them.

Sure, no problem. I guess I'll just create an appropriate context for them in whatever I'm writing, that would warrant their inclusion in it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57142.47
ETH 2437.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39