You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Money, Drugs, Guns: The Things I Look For In A Woman

in #life5 years ago

Great joke, I really wasn't expecting such a culmination!

Hey, if you don't find yourself a community, you can always create a community! Or not. Not posting into one is okay too. Or if someone cross-posts your posts, you still kind of end up in communities, ight?

I admire your flow of thought and willingness to write it all down. Is it natural talent or like all great artists always say - does it take patience and a lot of practice?

Sort:  

I have plenty of jokes that are disguised as normal blog posts. That's been one of my tricks since the start.

I've been thinking about that cross posting stuff. It would probably make more sense for a consumer to place this where they think it belongs. Gives consumers an opportunity to be rewarded. This place has always had a shortage of link sharing content consumers (something I've written about before) so now they're given yet another incentive to take part in this platform. Link sharing content consumers are typically the ones who create all kinds of free advertising for a platform. That's one way content generates value. I hope I make sense.

Good point.

Cross-posting brings out a new set of moral questions and decisions.
If one were to x-post their own post, they'd get 95% of the rewards yet it'd kind of be like sucking their own genitalia.

I get that it's great for spreading the word and getting more eyes on you, but how is it viewed from the eyes of a community? Sure, lone more egoistic wolves might not care about the pack, rather their own earnings, but with more pack member -like thinking, it's better if someone else were to x-post your posts like you expressed in your comment.

Here, this is both for the main post itself and your engagement under it:
!ENGAGE 50

I'm not a fan of the double dipping I've seen around the platform lately and I will not be taking part in that behavior. I saw a guy write a post about a community, then minutes later cross post that post into the community he was writing about. Either commit yourself to it, or leave it alone. A clear case of someone enjoying a few pennies worth of auto votes.

I'm guilty myself for cross-posting my own post lately (just one), but after giving myself a time-out and rethinking the whole thing, I'll retain from doing so again.

That's how we learn. I can see the innocence behind some of the decisions people made and don't hold it against them, since we're all trying to figure this stuff out on the fly.



@nonameslefttouse you have received 50 ENGAGE from @kristves!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

Abundance mindset!you Can obviously write about anything, and you should not hold back For fear of what anybody thinks. Especially a “group “.
Champions aren’t thinking about the scoreboard when They make history.

Don't worry. I'm not holding back. Holding out? Maybe. But not holding back.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60030.46
ETH 2413.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43