It’ll be dark, right?

in #life7 years ago

It’ll be dark, right-It’ll be dark, right-.jpg

So here’s the deal, I am a moron and I will prove it with the following story.

Several times in the past few months I have thought to myself, “It will be dark.”

The first time was Christmas Eve. We were going to our churches Christmas Eve service and I had some time on my hands to get ready. This rarely happens. I decided (against my better judgement) to put on some make up. Normal stuff for normal ladies. Yet I don’t usually wear make up.

5XDwL2XHBEA.jpg

I put on my foundation, mascara – average stuff. Then I went for the lipstick. I chose a brighter shade because, hey, it was going to be dark, right? Christmas Eve = candlelight service = dark. No one would see me anyway (because let’s face it – it would be dark) , let’s be adventurous.

Guess what? When I got to the church it was light. VERY light. Who knew that churches had lights? LOL A friend of mine said, “Hey Karina! I love your purple lipstick.” She was sincere, she did love my purple lipstick.

Second time I did this was Good Friday. No make up , but again – it’ll be dark right? Wrong.

Third time was tonight. I went out to get my pint o’ ice cream and I hadn’t showered, my shorts were weirdly cut and too tight and I thought, “It’ll be dark.”

JXZdMutNeew.jpg

Let me tell you – gas stations not only have parking lot lights and teenage boys but also very good lights inside the store. They even have cashiers to take your money. Who knew?

Sort:  

Pardon We hope to have a nice day

Ah yes, lights. Pretty nifty invention, lights... I have no right to laugh; my experiences have typically been the exact opposite... ending up in complete darkness where I assumed there would be lights. Shoulda brought a flashlight... sometimes you can't win for losing...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62014.91
ETH 2410.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50