A swan in the park

in #life7 years ago

"To find the universal elements enough; to find the air and the water exhilarating; to be refreshed by a morning walk or an evening saunter; to be thrilled by the stars at night: to be elated over a bird's nest or a wildflower in spring... these are some of the rewards of the simple life" . (John Burroughs)

I met this beauty in one of the city parks a few days ago and could not take my eyes off her. She swam close to me and asked for some bread. People often feed swans these days because the weather got much colder and it is more difficult for them to find some food. It is strange but they don`t leave for South though it is quite cold in winter. They got used to people and became tame, that is why I had a chance to take this picture. I hope you will like it.) 

Sort:  

very nice sester
great post

thank you for this information

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 60756.34
ETH 3373.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51