Tooth fairy parent fail

in #life6 years ago

So my son is at the age of losing his teeth. Well I guess along the way I forgot to inform him of the fact that he will be losing baby teeth and gaining adult teeth. Parent fail for me! Lol. So when my little boy came to me about a loose wiggly tooth I became excited and loudly exclaimed that he was going to be losing a tooth. Well that didnt go over very well. Lol. He started crying and became upset. I was very confused to say the least. Most kids get excited about the fact that one: they will be getting a "big kid" tooth, and two: the tooth fairy comes, and three: they get money!! So when I saw my son crying I felt so bad. I asked him why he was upset and he told me that he didnt want to lose his tooth and that he promises that he will brush his teeth more and brush them better. At that moment I realized that I had forgot to tell him about the tooth fairy, and about losing baby teeth and getting adult teeth. Complete parent fail! Lol. IMG_20180512_213519.jpgSo, I had gone out and had this cute little tooth bag made just for him and his baby teeth. And of course I sat him down and told him all about becoming a big boy and getting big boy teeth. In the end everything worked out just fine. 😊 IMG_20180512_213457.jpg

Sort:  

At least it was a funny fail, lol! Besides I think you made up for it pretty well with the cute little bag. Is he still scared or has he become excited?

He is actually quite excited now lol. He loves his bag and he loves the fact he will get money after his tooth comes out from the tooth fairy. He hasnt lost the tooth yet. We are still waiting. 😊

Congratulations @kristi9693! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.94
ETH 2653.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43