Struggles make us stronger

in #life6 years ago

Today my daughter graduated from elementary school and will be going into middle school. Not without a struggle. Today she won the presidents academic award, which means she maintained a high grade point average throughout elementary school. My daughter is very smart. And she is very beautiful inside and out. But this year has been a struggle for her. And for me. Because when she is in pain so am I. I remember being in 5th grade. This time can be hard. Between puberty, hormones, and body changes I dont know what is worse. But girls at this age can be very cruel. Their words can cut right through you. My daughter has gone through a lot of bullying this year. And I am proud of the way she has handled herself. And she has come out on top. But to get her to this point was very hard. To be called names every day over and over it is hard sometimes to not start believing them. And I am truly lucky to have her come through with a smile. A lot of parents are not as lucky. And I count my blessings. So this picture means the world to me! 😊IMG_20180523_111208_hdr.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63781.73
ETH 3407.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47