Being a Mum 💜

in #life7 years ago

There is nothing I love more in life than my children and being a mum. I have 2 beautiful daughters and one cheeky little boy.
IMG_1741.JPG

The moment they were put on my chest they completely stole my heart and I would do anything for them.

But sometimes it's also very challenging being a mum and always putting someone else first,
I think I have to learn to become a little more selfish again.

My husband is a wonderful dad and our children absolutely adore him. He helps out at our daughters school, plays tennis with the girls and usually does whatever I ask him to do. The kids and I are very lucky to have him ❤
IMG_2180.JPG

However, unlike me, he still does whatever he likes to do and I am not mad at him for doing so, I just think mums are different. When I plan something I always think about the kids first and if it will be ok for them, who will be looking after them, is it kid friendly?! I'm the one who gets the kids ready for bed, gets up at night with our son, gets our daughter ready for school in the morning and I work as well. And sometimes the woman in me falls behind, I have become primarily a mum but need to start focusing on the woman in me again. Even if it's just little things like getting a manicure/ pedicure or a hair cut.
I am sure all mums can relate to that but
I wouldn't change anything for the world , my family is the best thing that has ever happened to me
IMG_2181.JPG

Sort:  

Great photos. Even greater mom. Oatmeal Joey Arnold.

Hi, Welcome to Steemit.
I can Follow You.
You can follow me.Thnx
@muhmmadjamshed

Thanks and done :)

So true ❤

Love is all there is @krissi, and that includes self-love too :)

I totally understand you, I am also a mum and feel like I forgot myself to only focus on my baby. I miss having my time , like going to the gym for exemple. But once the kids will be older we will have a bit more freedom. Just be patient.
Beautiful pics, we can feel so much love !!
upvote and following

Thanks so much for your comment, I'm
Sure most mums feel this way at some stage 😊 But They grow up way too fast And I absolutely love spending time with my children ❤ will follow you as well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62221.65
ETH 2424.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55