The cheapest cure for headache

in #life7 years ago

The next time your head hurts, try with the doctor's new recommendations: leave the medicines on the side and drink plenty of water. Regular drinking water can reduce the strength of headaches and migraines and thereby reduce the need for tablets.

glavobolja.jpg

Scientists have found that drinking about seven glasses of water a day is enough to alleviate pain and improve the quality of life of a patient suffering from headaches regularly. Researchers from the University of Maastricht, Netherlands, have noticed in 2005 that patients who drink more water have fewer problems. Leading Scientist Dr. Mark Spigt together with his team treats more than 100 patients suffering from headaches regularly. They give you tips on how to alleviate the problems, including reducing stress, improving sleep, and avoiding caffeine. They said half of the patients to drink 1.5 liters of water more than usual for 3 months a day. The results published in the Family Practice brochure, showed that the half that was drinking more water felt much better. Researchers have said:

"We suspect that some patients suffering from headaches may benefit from drinking more water and it makes sense to recommend that you try to drink more and see positive results."

Although this may be related to placebo effect said doctor Fayyaz Ahmed from Migraine Trust, researchers are still recommending that you bring enough water into body because it generally affects your health positively.

If anyone have migraine as I have today, hope it helps!

Thank you for reading! If you like please upvote, resteem and follow @krispee

Sort:  

Headache can varies from a regular headache to clusterheadache or migraine. If we talk about 'normal' headaches I am convinced that having a balanced diet and sleep can prevent the cause of having an headache. Because for me personnaly when i feel that my head hurts, it's mostly because I didn't sleep well or I didn't consume enough drink or food. ^^
I also don't like the idea of taking to much medicins.

I agree, having balance and good sleep is very important.

I have headaches at least 1 time per week and I need to take pills, I don't think it is good to take much water @krispee.

Well I am trying for today, will see effect after few hours. I hope it helps because I don't like pills!

Please tell me the results.

I got rid of it after couple of hours, I can't certainly tell that it is because of water..

cofee and lemonjuice and sugar

That is too much sugar in general. Except from fruit when I get a lot of coffee sometimes I get created artificial headache!

I find using peppermint essential oil around the temples really helps. Of course you have to be careful not get any in your eye because it can really burn.
The cooling qualities of peppermint dialects blood vessels and helps with headache/migraine relief.

Thank you very much for this post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60104.15
ETH 3299.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37