Hot bagels and why we are deaf

in #life6 years ago

image.png

A few weeks ago, I had a conversation with colleagues about the extraordinary people that made us smile. It was about the place we go through every day, in particular, a subway where there is a little bag of bagels, the seller of which is a pretty old woman about 70 years old maybe. Nothing unusual, you will say.

In fact, it is not. My colleagues told me that the grandmother in question was extremely kind and impressive because she offered her bagels in a very different way. Everyone who passed from there wished a nice and wonderful day and asked if she wanted to buy a warm pretzel. Every morning. She did not miss to congratulate every quick and thoughtful man who turned his dark thoughts to work and create a smile on his face at the beginning of the day.

Listening to her, it became so warm and joyful to me, but on the other hand, I wondered why I had never congratulated me since I was passing every day from there. I even felt somewhat neglected and sad. And how did I not notice her? Why does not he ask me if I want heifers? I love bagels ...

Thinking about this, I tried to recreate the way I walk every day from home to work, and especially the moment I pass through the subway. And suddenly ... it struck me like a lightning! So how do I notice her and how will the poor woman hear her in the morning to wish me a nice day, as I every day I pass through only a body! Every day of the day ... I am with headphones.

While feeling a little bit sad and sad, I was now extremely guilty, and I hated that, in fact, from day to day, deaf to the whole world, I was not neglected, and I was the one who ignored it.

I thought how deaf we were actually (except that we were blind). How many things do we miss every day and why we do it? Whether to escape from reality or simply make it easier for us not to burden others (Curse to be, Sartre!).

And if one day we want to talk, how will we feel if the man on the other side puts his headphones and becomes deaf to our words?

Such thoughts passed and even imagined I saw how the grandmother shouted after me, and I passed without turning around. I felt terrible.

...

The next day I went to work without headphones. When I reached the subway, I paused at the small lava, congratulated the grandmother (which, incidentally, really looks like a grandmother from fairy tales) and bought a pretzel. I already went to work and it became somewhat easier.

I told you I love bagels :)



Much love - Krisii

source: http://www.highviewart.com
Images from pixabay.com

Sort:  

Nice post good job

Enlightening post! I am relatively introverted, so I am just as guilty of shutting off from the world in situations as those. We all need a little less earphones, and a lot more bagels in life!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64149.44
ETH 3145.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53