You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Cost of Honesty

in #life6 years ago

Right now, in our "advanced" society, honesty is one of the worst properties for mens. Its insane, isnt?

The people dont want to see or hear the truth, and dont want to face the reality.

Then if you are honest, you are a bad person.

Sort:  

@kriptonik, I am seriously surprised that I find less honest men these days. Perhaps it's because the women demanded so? I don't know. In my opinion, I still want a man to tell me what I need to hear. For instance, if I am too overweight for their liking, they shall say it upfront rather than false praising. As I mentioned, being honest might have its implication but I still demand to hear the cold truth. Who knows that the truth might help me to be a better person?

If you want to hear the truth, then the truth is good.
If you want to hear some convenient blabla, then the truth might be cold or painful.

Most of the people doesnt want to hear the truth, and they dont SEE the truth, neither their life. This is the main reason, why are so less honest people. They simple dont know, they arent honest. This is the expectation of society. Its not depend on the good person/bad person thing.

Its depend of your choice. Want you live your own life, or want to live the society's expected life.

So if you are honest, in a society, where is no one want to hear sincere words, its a problem. They call it character error.
And this is lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61926.98
ETH 3060.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79