I absolutely love weddings and getting fancy too!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Tara and Dylan got married!!

I have known Tara and Dylan for nearly 20 years, after 17 years together and 3 beautiful daughters they decided to get married. I was blessed to be asked to be part of their special day as a Bridesmaid, and my Dustin was also in the wedding party as a Groomsmen. I love getting all fancy and I love weddings, my guy was looking mighty handsome too. The wedding was lovely, the rain stopped an hour prior, and despite being a little chilly, the ceremony was flawless. The reception was a good time as well, good food, and great company. They had a gigantic wedding party with 9 ladies and 9 men, all of their daughters and 2 of their nephews. i unfortunately did not get permission to put up pictures of the wedding party on my blog, but the bride said I could share pictures of her and the groom.

The Bride and Groom!!

My Dustin and a KrazyKrista

Isn't my guy handsome?!?!?!


We laughed together, danced together, and even enjoyed a latelatelate night bonfire. I had a lovely day and night being on his arm. We stayed up all night and even watched the sky for awhile and the sunrise together. The wedding took place in a park/camp ground of sorts, so plenty of wide open space to enjoy the outdoors.


After nearly 16 years together this guy is still my favorite. He is super sweet to me, and makes me smile the best of smiles. He may piss me off sometimes, and I am absolutely certain I provide that service to him as well. I will still choose him every time, in every situation.


June 9th 2018 <3

My friend Tara was a gorgeous Bride

She is looked absolutely stunning, and had the perfect amount of happiness radiating from her all night. A girl had these fun glasses so Tara of course let me snap a picture of her wearing them.


Every princess needs props!!


A bit of truth

Those shoes speak to me, but after 4 hours of prancing around in them, I went barefoot the rest of the night. It is pretty common for me to be barefoot, so no one was shocked, I did step in some questionable substances, however, i had no cuts and I'm not sick so I figure it's fine. The nails fell off well before the wedding, I do too much housework for fake nails, they were fun well they lasted though. Despite paying $50 to get my hair done we had to re-curl it, it was simply to humid, but it still looked great for the wedding. I slept in my entire get up for the whole 3 hours I managed to sleep, I woke up missing an earring back, but the earring was safely tucked in my hair. I may (and by may I mean I absolutely did) have drank for the better part of like 14 hours, I never got sick though and aside from breaking my wine glass sad face I held my own.

The entire weekend was exhausting and well worth it. We helped with set up and clean up, and basically just were all wedding all weekend long. I would do it all the same and am super lucky to have been part of these great memories.

Thanks for swinging in!!!

All the love,

krazykrista

If you have never been to our Discord, you should check it out! Come visit us in Whaleshares Discord: https://discord.gg/NTKXJhK
Sort:  

Too bad I cannot add reactions to this post (: But I will use my words instead. Happiness is something we desperately seek through all moments in life, circumstances and of course, events. I can see your happiness and I can feel it in that wonderful weekend. I'm happy because you have love around you, and you have it in a way you can also manage to share it from within. I'm lucky to read you, and you're lucky for having great people looking after you; sharing happiness together, as a family.

I wish you the best of days, the best of life, and the best of everything. Have a fantastic week KK, and a perfect weekend.

You are part of those great people I have <3 super lucky to call you my friend... Keeping being you, you're an amazing dude

Dan your gonna make a grown Man cry.... :')

Mamamia, you two are beautiful together and some awesome hair job too :) Really glad you had bit of fun!

<3

A̩̟͇͔͕̾̽̓̓̐ͩ͊ͅs̯ͦ̋͛̉ ̜̦̝͈̃̈ͧ̓̒͗ͅa̱̪̫ ̘̟M͚͎ͨ͊͗ͅÄ̳̫̘͍͍̗̱̍̀͐̒N͔̝̻̭̩͇ͪͤ̚
̖̮̝̈́̇ͭ͗ͫ̈̏ͅ
̱̝̖̼̺ͅṀ͓͓̚y͍͚͇͉͈ͩ̂̋̿ͥͅ ̙̠̫̹̹͇̚n̲u̥͖̲̞̖̝̻̾̌̈́m̒̃̉́̚b͔̺̟̎e̖͈̲̬ͨ̓̚ͅrͫ̌̒̋ ̖̟̟̈́ͫo̳̞̪͉͚̯͈̎ͯ̄͐͆̒ͯn̯̻͕̠̠̟̳̈e̜͙ͭ̀ ̹ͦͥͮ̆̎W̹̫͒E̼̗̖̣̘͂̃̾͊͊ͩ̓ͅD̖̼̭̍́ͫD̯̃̒̈͂ͥͣ̇I͎ͥ͋̔ͨ̈ͦǸ͎͎̩͙̪̙̈́̔͊̇̉G̾͒̽ͣ̇͒ ̝̬̼͋ͩm͙͎̣̓u̦̬̼̫ͤͪ̆ͅs̻ͫͤt͊͆͒͂ͤͤ ̲͓h̪͈̠̰̫͙̲ͤ̒͑̑̀a̤͕̦̘̙̤ͪͥͮ͑v͖̺̰̞͕̺̀ͨ̀̍e̤̾
͎͈̫͇̬̈̂͑̍ͪ̐̌
̯͔͚̣̰̠͓̏͂͆̏͌̃W̯̰̳̗ạ̜͉̺̠̩ͥsͮͥ̃ͫ̾ ͉̑ͭm̋͗ͧy̰͌́͛̄̈́ͤ̂ ̟̦̈̾̾ͭn̰ͩͮ͑̏ͦe̜͎̹̤̫̲͇̓̄̔ͨ̅w̼̼͛͆ͨ͑̃̂ ̯̋͂pa̩͉̽͌ͯͩi͕͔͇̞̬̙͕͗̐͊̐ͩr̝͚̱̄̍̿̇ͤ oͨ̓f̼̣̗̘̻̯̙̎ ̠͙̭̒͛̾̍̊e͙̺̫͉͉̊̂ͅx̻̲̋ͬ̉ͅp̳̠̪͈͕͎ͥ͛̽e͚ǹ͍ͫ̐̈ͦs̤̻̻̩̼ͣ͌̚ͅḭ͓͇̙̟̤̤̌ͬv̺̮̤̝͊͒̿e̘̿̏ ͕̭̲̻͍̍̂̾ͣ̐̾̚b̖̯͕͔̩ͩ̿̏ͩō̫̯͕̅̾ͩ͂ͨo̰̞̘̣ͬ̀̅t͒ͮ̄͛s̼̜̖͎̳̩̰ͥ!̺̥͎̌͗̋͌ͣͩ̿
͌ͮͭͯ
̠̝̝̬̖̄̄ͅW͍͎͆OͫR̺̞ͨͭ̂̄̿T̮̮̤̩͈̹̽ͫͭͩ͛ͤ̄Ȟ̜̱̮̬͈͖ͥ̐̆ ̖̫̯̯̰ͩI̩̙̤͉̭̒ͬ͑̈́T͍͇͊

That writing is Krazy....makes my brain happpppie

T̪̭̙̪͇̦̠͕̰̥̳̥̙̝̹͎̲̾̅ͨ̒ͬ̇͛ͥͬH̯̺͖̙͙̖̤͉̼͋͗̐̒͗ͤ̎͒͗̈̇̓̔̈́ͅͅA̤̳͚̼̗̻͔̘̩̳̪̓̈́͛͒͗̐ͤ͌ͅN̲̮̼̙̻͔̾ͧͤͣͮ͒̔ͫ̃ͥ̀͛̈K̩͓̻̱̪̼̰͉͙̱̖̘̙͍̭͍ͪ̌̔ͯS̘̮̦̖̭̫̠̪̖̭̤̟̦̔͛̆͂͗ͮ̓ͩ͒͂ͩͅͅ!͓̺͕͚̦̬̭͙̳̏̈́͒ͭ̐ͯ ͉̘̝̼̦͇͙̜̻̙̔̾̈́ͨͤ̿ͅI̬̯̳̦͈͇̗̠̬̪͈̭͚̖̬ͦ͒ͣ̇͊͂͐͊̔ͥ̅͑͆̃ͦ̚ͅ ̤͙̰̼͓̙̤͓͎̟͚̥̮̩̘̔ͩ͒͆̄̈̄́̋̃̂͆ͅF̣̜̞̠͓̜̟̥̩̻͙̦̘͇̞̍̃̍͌͗̈ͦ̐͆O̩̣̹͇̘̜͍̞̬͕̠͚͓̭͔̰͉͛̐ͮ̇ͬ̌̊͐L̤̳̦̯̺̫̘͉̽ͮͥ̅ͥ̉ͯͪ̾̿ͦ̆L̤̣͎̗̥̯̮̖̪̝̖̰͈̦ͤ̐ͮ̀͆̿̀͊͆̏̂ͬ͐͐̾̉̏ͤ͒ͅÕ͍̰͉̺̱͈̖͌̉ͭ̆̀̑ͦͫ̓͛ͮW̞̬̳͔̘͚̯̲͈̽͋ͭ͑ͅ ͕̖̯͓̦̤̠̰̫̱̹͍̖̘͉̠ͬ̋̂̽̿̒̋̊ͬ̂̄̀̂̏͗ͪ̆Y͇̮̞͙̗͎̮̝̮͇̝̙̓͒̊ͮ͆͋̍ͨͥ̐̂̂ͦ̓̔̉͌̓̚ͅŎ̟̯̼̝̣̣̐̌̔̂̍ͦ̄̽Ṷ̲̞͍̝̲̭͔̖͍̯̣̹̰͙ͫͩ̓ͪ̑͌̆̊̊̿ͭ̾̀̈́͂ͪ́ ̪̱̹͔̦̜̞̗̺̤͇́̎͆ͅŇ̯͇̯̮ͭ̐͛ͨO͓̞̥̤̙͉̺̭̭̫̗͈̖̥͎̪̒ͩͪ̑͌ͅͅẄ͍̭̣͍͉̤̟͇̱̟̠̖̬̘̣ͩͧ͑̇͗̄͂̽!͎̖͍͈̪͉̖̆ͬ̒ͦͨ̿̄ͅ

You know how to party in Michigan! What a cute couple you and Dustin are! You're also a good friend to the bride for sticking it out the entire weekend!

Thanks friend, was a great time....I'm all partied out for awhile now ;) maybe I'll have a few drinks here and there but recovery is a bit slow at my age :)

That sounds like the most proper wedding party!

One to remember for sure.! You looked absolutely fabulous madame. Eat glitter and shiny all day

Hey sexy . Looks like you had a great time ! Congrats to your friends!
YOu look great and I like what you did to your hair ;)

Thanks kingmotan....I enjoyed it and did look great <3

Firstly, let me start by congratulating your friend on her big day. Happy married life to her.

Who said your Dustin isn't handsome? Let him or her look again, for he's super handsome and you guys are super good together... Lol

Love is a beautiful thing, I'm glad you have found yours...

Hope you would be around along side Dustin for my wedding around this time next year too..... Hahahahahaha

Thanks lovely...he is the best for sure.

wow that's true love, make a nice couple, I'm glad you're doing very well, God bless them, I also love weddings, it will be that we are eternal romantic. Greetings from Venezuela.

Wow ! Beautiful Wedding

I love weddings especially ones with truelove story...
You sounded all happy and am sure you had lots of fun, your accessories were beautiful, your hair so pretty and the glass, I wish I can steal.
Congrats to your friend, @krazykrista

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15