You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: No one wants to die, they just want the pain to stop </3

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I understand what you are talking about as i have had to battle these same issues in my life and still deal with the thoughts trying to take over. When I was in college I was lucky that in my darkest times that i remembered how i would impact my family and friends and how i would make them feel, especially my mom if i ever tried to end things.
I was fortunate to be able to get through my moments without medicine and the help of hanging out with my friends, but i know others are not so lucky. Here's hoping that as human beings, we can get over the macho thing of keeping it in and working on our own issues and ask for help when needed.

Sort:  

Thank you - as always! for your comments :). I think it's imperative to human growth that we discuss these things openly and with compassion.

x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61870.12
ETH 2401.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53