You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Blockchain Technology Is Solving The Refugee Crisis In Finland! 🇫🇮 ID Verification & Digital Banking For Refugees

in #life7 years ago

It looks like a promising implementation, my only concern is the level of control that the government will have on the cards of those individuals. I don't know the procedure that a refugee pass upon entering a country so my concerns may be misplaced but the level of control on the cards is directly associated with the control over those human beings. I understand that the government must control what is happening but by putting those transactions on a public blockchain you are giving the right to anyone to check them, which I see as unnecessary. But, I haven't read anything more than your post so I may not have the full picture of the situation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56775.06
ETH 2345.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36