My Journey to and through Ecuador ๐Ÿ‡ช๐Ÿ‡จ! Part 22 (Homeless and Happy ๐Ÿ˜ƒ)

in #life โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

Greetings Steemit community!!

It has been quite a while since I have posted anything and so much has shifted!!

I don't even know where to start.
I have so much to share.

Since my last post I have had a major death/rebirth experience.

January 31st I separated from Quinn, Inok, and the children.

Giving up more than ever before.

My car, all of the belongings that I left at the GOE and of course the hardest to let go of, the relationships and people that I once called family.

Now, I am in Ecuador with no money & no "family"

Luckily I still have a strong capable body, an open heart, a positive outlook, some essential oils, clothes and an IPhone. (Thanks Mom!)

I am with the fewest material possessions I've ever had and in turn receiving more support than ever before.

Of course not everyone is going to agree with what I am doing but I am doing it for ME!

It's amazing, my whole Ecuador experience has given me so much faith in humans.

I have met so many caring, helpful and generous people.

I am literally in paradise with a whole new community of happy people.

I have experienced an array of emotions this past month.

From Loss, humility, fear, confusion, to liberation, empowerment, clarity and confidence.

I am loving life and I am so grateful for the experiences that I am having and for all the new people that I am having the pleasure of getting to know

It's a huge deal to separate from a community of people that have been my "family" for the past 3 years. Mentally and emotionally it has felt like a divorce. But overall I feel like I have made the right choice for me.

This is the first time that I have released anything publicly about my situation.

I will continue to write my story and share with you all where I am and what I am doing in my following posts.

I love you all!! โค๏ธ๐Ÿ’›๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’—

Namaste ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ ๐Ÿ•‰

Ps. I haven't reached out to any of the other Eden knights in the US since the separation except for @everlove and I want to say that I love and appreciate you all so much ( @loveon @rileyechard @saramiller) and I am grateful for all that we shared and for all that I have learned from you guys. You are an amazing group of souls and I am so thankful for you and all that you do!

Sort: ย 

May this experience prove to give you a powerful pause for introspection and great insight. Finding balance is key. I wish for you ALL-ways the most benevolent outcome @kotamdickson.

This is the begining of the rest of your life Kota!

Indeed my love โค๏ธ

I'm Dakota! I do what I want! -- @kotamdickson

Wow, That is a very accurate and relevant quote. I am working on the "why" right now and it's been very challenging, but I feel it is a really good excersize for me to be honest with myself and others about what is really going on for me.

Epic. And inspirational.

Thank you! ๐Ÿ˜Š

This is such a great post!
Prosper in your journey!

Thank you ๐Ÿ˜Š

It would be interesting for readers to hear why you separated from your GOE crew. It is enlightening for people to hear how conscious people handle these transitions. Plus what you're doing is so very brave. Kudos to you. What a great journey
Bless

That's so great but I'm a little confused. U separated from your own family or people you were living with for some time and called ur family? I think I should read ur previous posts to better understand this. Nonetheless, u are quite inspirational!

> > You're Beautiful <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64112.50
ETH 3174.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54