#ULOG 13 : Sowing Gypsophila Again

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hi friends!


source : whiteflowerfarm

This is my 4th batch of Gypsophila seeds that is sowed earlier. I really hope they will germinate this time. There only was one seed that sprouted before but eventually died, unfortunately. The seedling was soaked and most probably got drowned during the heavy rain few days ago. I was quite confident that there was no rain that day so I left it out in the open when I left home.

IMG_20180530_160209.jpg

This time I am making use of the plastic egg container. I poke holes at the bottom before adding soil.

I have read that Gypsophila loves an alkline and sandy soil so i used some riversand. They don't like the soil to be so mois so moist during germination period and it is also told that a slight mistinging will do after lightly covering the seeds. I was not using some vermicast mix this time to see if they really like unfertilized soils.

I used some plastic plastic egg container since I will be placing them in an open, warm and bright spot outside. It's perfect that it has some cover just in case it rains suddenly. It also acts as a mini greenhouse for the seedlings.

I am just crossing my fingers on this because this is the last batch of seeds that I have. I want to have them in my garden so bad. Wish me luck! 🤞


@yoo1900 @slowwalker @mbp @jerrybanfield @buildawhale @rocky1 @firepower @hr1 @bayanihan @surpassinggoogle @emperorofnaps

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57912.75
ETH 3070.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33