#ULOG 12 : Making Up for Mr. Yellow Spidey

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Early this morning when I was doing some yard sweeping, I noticed Mr. Yellow Spidey got some medium sized beetle trapped on its web.😐

sharedPicture-12.jpeg

I thought what a poor thing for this beetle but I also realized it would be unfair to help the beetle out tangled on its web.😓 Mr. Spidey must have been so hungry fixing its house when I destroyed its web yesterday.🙄

Yes it's my fault😪 but that was because I was so startled yesterday when I was sweeping under the shrub where it was spinning. My hair caught a part of its web and that made me jolt for the fear that he'd crawl on my hair and eventually bite me😲, this spider is known to bite you know. 😑

This afternoon after doing my sweeping again, I intentionally watched it. He was feeding on the beetle like sipping on a straw on its tummy.😮 It was already covered with silk.😶

sharedPicture-11.jpeg

Oddly, I find it beautiful but creepy. Then I found a mosquito on my arm trying to bite me, I caught it but it wasn't dead.

Suddenly have the best idea for a revenge😈, I really hate mosquitoes and they are all over our yard especially around 4PM. Now you probably guessed what I did😏, I threw it on Mr. Yellow Spidey's web and my, what a voracious fellow!😳

It instantly let go of the beetle and went to eat the mosquito that stuck on its web.😱

I gave Mr. Spidey a snack! That seems fun... but icky feeling.😰

@hr

Sort:  

Jajajajaja
I am amused by your story, the mosquito was a good idea to earn points with Mr. Yellow Spidey's.

yup! but i still dont feel friendly towards it. i think i have to trim the shrub so mr. spidey can live a higher place where my head wont stick to its web. i get a bit tense when i sweep around it, he's not alone btw. he has neighbors 😐🕷️

Spiders are our friends- without them within weeks we would literally be breathing insects- they bring balance.

true! they are beneficial and i hope they eat most of the mosquitoes in our yard😏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51