You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Loyalty and true success

in #life6 years ago

Loyalty is something we all need. I remember the first time I read Robert Greene's 48 Laws of Power which happens to be on e of my favorite books ever. The very first law is 'Never Outshine the Masters'.

This very law taught me the very meaning of loyalty. To me it meant discipline and self control. Too many time we feel we are better than those above us, then we begin to plot to take their place. Which may be a wrong move at the wrong time.

If we bid our time in loyalty, we will have what we desire when the time is right.

Stay loyal, stay humble

Sort:  

People who are always plotting to take the place of others usually become victims of sinister plots too. Either that or they find that they are renderred incapacitated towards their task. That's why karma exists.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58430.93
ETH 2504.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39