You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Having a Crappy Job When You Are Young Builds Character For Life!

in #life7 years ago

I have had a ton of crappy jobs when I was young, I actually started working when I was twelve years old working summer jobs like paper routes, strawberry and raspberry picking, when I was sixteen years old I had my first paycheck job as a waiter, dishwasher and maintenance jobs. It helped me save up money for my first car and that got the flexibility to get a better job and pretty much help launch myself into building a good experience resume and definitely helped build my character and taught me a lot of tough life lessons too.

Sort:  

Yes! Used the money I made working throughout HS for the same thing, but my first car completely on my own dime. Good stuff man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48