You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Notes On Navigating An Overwhelming World

in #life7 years ago

I can't imagine living my life with hypersensitivity. The way you describe hearing your neighbor's mechanical keyboard typing gives me chills. There is this thing I heard about before it's called the sensory deprivation tank. It's isolation tank filled with salt water that is your body temperature and you will float in there silently in the dark. I don't know if that is for you but it could be very therapeutic although you did describe how it is to hear your own internal sounds as well so I truly do not know if it could help or not.

Sort:  

I can hear and feel my own heartbeat just by sitting at my table. I'm not sure sensory deprivation is going to help much; it might just amplify everything instead.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60869.98
ETH 2713.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45