Warum ich noch immer Schallplatten kaufe - Why i am still buying vinyl

in #life6 years ago
Hallo Steemians,

Ich habe meine Wunschliste für Weihnachten an die Familie geschickt und es kam wieder die Rückfrage, warum stehen da so viele Schallplatten drauf? Und ja, warum eigentlich? Aufgewachsen bin ich im Zeitalter der CD, welche ja mittlerweile auch überholt ist und ist es in Zeiten von Spotify und Co. nicht überflüssig geworden noch Schallplatten zu hören? Natürlich habe auch ich ein Spotify Konto, jede Menge digitalisierte Musik und ein Sonos Multiroom System, aber trotzdem eine wachsende Plattensammlung. Schallplatten haben für mich einen besonderen emotionalen Wert, sie geben mir Ruhe und Geborgenheit. Den Plattenspieler haben wir von der, leider verstorbenen, Großmutter meiner Frau geerbt und ist ein technisches Gerät im Haushalt, welches absolute Immunität besitzt und von mir nicht aussortiert werden darf. Leider nagt der Zahn der zeit natürlich auch an diesem Gerät und deswegen steht demnächst mal eine Durchsicht und Reparatur an, es ist gar nicht so leicht, jemanden zu finden, der sich mit solch alten Plattenspielern noch auskennt.
Ich sehe den Reiz und Charme der Schallplatten darin, dass es halt im Gegensatz zum ganzen Streamen, eben nicht so einfach zu konsumieren, nicht einfach immer und überall zu haben ist. Man hat eine im Verhältnis gesehen limitierte Auswahl und man entscheidet sich bewusst für eine Platte, denn diese muss ja schließlich noch aufgelegt werden und eine Seite hat nur 4-7 Songs drauf. Also überlegt man sich, was man konsumiert, im Gegensatz zum Großteil der Musik, die man im Alltag hört, von der man berieselt wird. Wenn ich bei uns eine Platte auflege, dann gibt es meist ein schönes Glas Wein dazu, ein paar Kerzen und einfach eine heimelige Stimmung, bei der auch aktiv auf die Musik geachtet wird und auch schöne Gespräche entstehen, besondere Abende, mit besonderer Stimmung.
Neben den auch klanglich besseren Empfinden als bei gestreamter Musik, bleibt eine Schallplatte auch immer greifbar. Es ist etwas persönliches, was man mit seinen Mitmenschen teilen kann und das über Generationen hinweg. Mein Papa hätte mir auch sicher eine Playlist empfohlen, wenn er es denn könnte, aber er hat mir eben auch seine erste, vom DDR Schwarzmarkt, selbst gekaufte Schallplatte geschenkt, von den Rolling Stones, Musik, die uns noch heute verbindet. Und diese Platte wird auch mein Sohn bekommen, erweitert mit meiner ersten Platte und meiner Sammlung.
Musik ist für mich eine Möglichkeit, Liebe, Gefühle, Erinnerungen, Leidenschaft und so vieles mehr zu spüren und zu leben und die Schallplatte das Medium für mich, mit dem ich es tief emotional empfinden kann.

So und nun ist auch genug mit der Gefühlsduselei, Musik an und den Rest des Tages genießen :)

Euer Konsumkind

Hello Steemians,

I sent my wish list for Christmas to the family and it came back to the consultation, why are there so many records on it? And yes, why? I grew up in the age of the CD, which is obsolete by now, and is not it superfluous in the days of Spotify and Co. to hear records? Of course, I also have a Spotify account, lots of digitized music and a Sonos Multiroom system, but still a growing record collection. Records have a special emotional value for me, they give me peace and security. We inherited the turntable from the, unfortunately deceased, grandmother of my wife and is a technical device in the household, which has absolute immunity and can not be sorted out by me. Of course the gnaw of time gnaws on this device as well and that's why a review and repair is coming up soon, it's not that easy to find someone who is familiar with such old turntables.
I see the charm of the records in the fact that in contrast to the whole stream, just not so easy to consume, not just always and everywhere to have. You have a relatively limited choice and you deliberately choose a record, because it has to be played after all and one sidehas only 4-7 songs on it. So you think about what you consume, as opposed to most of the music that you hear in everyday life, which you are sprinkled with. When I put on a plate with us, then there is usually a nice glass of wine, a few candles and just a homely mood, in which is also actively respected on the music and nice discussions arise, special evenings, with a special atmosphere.
In addition to the tonally better feeling than with streamed music, a record always remains tangible. It's something personal that you can share with your fellow human beings for generations. My dad would have recommended a playlist if he could, but he also gave me his first LP bought by the GDR black market, the Rolling Stones, music that still connects us today. And this record will also be given to my son, expanded with my first record and my collection.
Music is a way for me to feel and live love, feelings, memories, passion and so much more, and the record is the medium for me with which I can feel it deeply emotionally.

So and now is enough with the sentimentalism to enjoy music and the rest of the day :)

Your Konsumkind

(translation by google translator)

IMG_0454.JPG

Sort:  

Hello @konsumkind I know it's disrespectful to write here, in this publication, but I do not see another way. My name is José Coraspe and together with my colleagues I have a group called Primera Fila. This group will give a pop music concert in December and I had an idea, absurd from some points of view, in which I ask some people to make a video clip inviting people for that concert, and as Steemit has been a great help for us I thought about asking that help from the most influential people of this platform, and for me you are ... I know it is absurd but nothing I lose with trying, I hope your answer ... We are from Venezuela

tell me more.

It's a concert of my group, it's called First Row and well we started this idea of ​​collecting videos, shorts are like 40 seconds, people from everywhere, invite others to attend ... This is an example


... And I wanted to see if you could make one

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63402.76
ETH 2554.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66