spreading kindness :D

in #life7 years ago

Whenever we read or hear the word kindness, we all want to feel it by someone or are remembered the times, when we came across the kind heart people. And we realize, the world is full of good people. And then you wish to show them gratitude for being so.

It happens often that we feel the gratitude but it's rare that we actually go there and tell them that we are so grateful for showing even the little bit of goodness from within.

Everybody in this whole world is waking up, doing a great amount of struggle for making their living. The whole day passes and there are very rare chance that that person is appreciated for the little struggle they are doing daily. What would be your reaction if someone comes to you and just tell you** "Hey!! you are amazing!! you are important !! I know it's hard sometimes but I also knew you will pass it too.!! Come on, Give me a hug"** and then hugs you tightly and just transfer hell lot of positive energy. ??!!!!

If you can think of how you would feel about it, or how you would love to do it. I would suggest you to go out there and do it for people. The random stranger people. The taxi drivers, the cleaning staff, the beautiful girl, the old man, a small kid full of innocence. And I assure you, the more you'll give, the more you'll receive.

It was Sunday, and I was notified by my friend of this small act of kindness thing happening that aims to distribute free hugs, hi-fi's, telling them that they are important, that they should smile more, passing sweet notes to random people, putting sticky notes on people's car and bikes and auto. And there was no way I was not doing it. You are getting so many hugs man!! It has to be done.

We started our act by meeting at a cafe and then creating some posters, making sweet notes, writing messages and then we all spitted in a group of 4 and we all scattered. At first, we went to a traffic signal near Girdhar marg in jaipur. We just reached there and took the poster up which reads "YOU ARE IMPORTANT" and showed them to everybody. We got so many reaction in return. We saw people giving thumps up and then people just telling us "yeah !! we know we are important " and it was fun.

Then we took our self to the nearest mall "WTP"and we went in and did the same. We didn't get the same reaction as former. So we came up with a new idea. We just flipped the poster and wrote "FREE HUGS". We just hold it, every here and there and hence people start giving us as "what are these guys upto "looks :D and eventually people start coming to us and giving hugs.

here comes few pictures from the great day ....

IMG_4317.JPG

With the person, who founded the** the goodwilll tribe" and arrange the one in Jaipur.

IMG_4316.JPG

Forgive me for the pose :P

IMG_4318.JPG

There were few highlight moments for me.

When I was crossing the food court area of the mall and a group of guys requested me to take a picture with them. I was feeling like honored and proud for myself. I realized how while I tried spreading happiness, I was getting more of it.

And then, we were in front of apple store and I was holding the free hugs chart and a girl came running to me and hugged me tightly. I was so amazed. It was so sudden and quick and I was overwhelmed with the amount of love I was receiving.

And then, while taking the escalators, I saw a sweet mom asking her little cute daughter to go and hug me and she ran towards me, I sat down and just hugged it. It was so beautiful.

These moments were my motivation and prize for me , telling me to keep doing such things more often. And trust me guys, it has more in store for you, then you think.

So just go out and give hugs to people you love, people who loves you and people who are in need of love irrespective of if you know them or not and share your experience with me. I would be the happiest to hear :D

Have a COLORFUL day <3
Thank You

Sort:  

WOW, GIRL...
This is so amazing. YOU did a great thing and motivated us too.

Thank you :)
I would suggest you to do the same and enjoy the experience 🙂

this is so amazing, something that can change life of a few and create positive vibes in the society !!!

And great vibes in you too 😃

You are a gem of a person... Never fail to surprise me <3
Thank you for doing this :)

Pleasure was all mine !!
I think I was enjoying it more then anyone else 😃

Yrrr!! this is crazy and something amazing too, i loved it... and keep going bro!!

Thank you :D

Even I was there at that time, and I saw this..!!
But I missed seeing you..:(
I saw a girl holding such kinda poster and she looked damn happy at doing it..:)

seriously ?!
you were there ? Missed seeing you too :P

This is the best thing I read today and loved it!! You did a great job !!Respect earned!! I goes to wtp and gt a lot and doing there such kind of thing is great!!

thank you :D
I am glad that you think so :))

Really proud of you!!!!

thanks brother :)
this means alot !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62684.33
ETH 2456.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66