You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Your name; the single most important component of your life, value your reputation...

in #life6 years ago

I must confess, I'm awed by your writing style! I love your use of markdowns. Now onto the issue:

Name

When I started reading your article, I answered the speaker's question with 'family.' Name and reputation had not even crossed my mind. But when you think about it, you realize that it is the most unique aspect of your personality. Yes, you may share your name with others, but what makes you different is the weight or value your name holds. It is what you do with the name that determines your reputation. You are right:

We cant eat the reputation but that is what is attached to our name and almost everything depends on it.

Sort:  

I love this comment than my entire write up. Seriously thanks for that deep comment! @komaat

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58635.35
ETH 3152.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44